RSS Feed

There’s a first time for everything.

I can’t believe I’m finally writing my first post. Everyday Folks has been in the works for quite some time, but something has been holding me back. Fear. Laziness. Fear. Uncertainty. Fear. I’ve been reading food blogs and healthy living blogs for a long time, and I think I’ve just been doubting myself because I’m afraid that my dear husband will be the only person who reads this blog. Then, something wonderful happened. I woke up yesterday morning and realized that it doesn’t matter. Everyday Folks is just as much for me as it is for everybody else, and if it makes me happy, if it makes me feel good, that’s all that matters. So, here we go.

Welcome, welcome, welcome (!!) to Everyday Folks! My name is Robin, I am 28-years-old, and live in Orlando, FL with my new husband, Mike (Mr. Folk), our two cats Fudge and Stormy, and one very large bunny who thinks she’s a cat that I not so affectionately refer to as “Destroyer of All Things”. Everyday Folks is a place for me to share my thoughts on everything including being a newlywed, shenanigans that ensue between my husband and myself, and my/our journey on the way to healthy living. I invite you all to share in our daily lives. It is my hope that by sharing our lives and stories that I can touch the lives of others. I hope that you enjoy reading!

4 responses »

  1. I have to be first to comment on everything on this blog. It will be my new mission in life.

    Hai!! I’m Kelly, the Sister Folk! I’m Robin’s wifey and other mother to our Bianca (otherwise known as Bon QuiQui and Doodlebug), Bianca has 2 mommies. She’s special. And a bitch. In every sense of the word.

    Reply
  2. Hello, and welcome to the fray! So happy you are here! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

