RSS Feed

BodyAttack!

Before I left for the gym, I fueled my fire with some raspberry Chobani with sliced almonds, a handful of Honey Bunches of Oats Cinnamon Burst, and some chia seeds. I also had some carrot sticks and a jug of water on the side.

Get in my belly!

The best part about drinking 100+ ounces of water in an afternoon is running to the bathroom every 20 minutes. Thankfully nature waited to call until after I was done at working out. I got to the gym a little early, as these classes tend to fill quickly. I have been feeling rather down about how out of shape I am. It’s humiliating to me to be the biggest person in a class and to have to do the low options. I know that all I can do is keep going and working hard, but I still feel kind of embarrassed. When I got there, I saw that my favorite instructor was teaching. I knew I was in for an hour of the best kind of torture and that, despite how I feel about myself, I would feel good afterwards.

BodyAttack is my favorite class offered at my gym. According to Les Mills, “BODYATTACK™ is the sports-inspired cardio workout for building strength and stamina. This high-energy interval training class combines athletic aerobic movements with strength and stabilization exercises.” According to me, BodyAttack is the hardest cardio workout I’ve ever done next to running. It involves a combination of running, jumping jacks, interval training, plyometrics, intense cardio peaks, and a strong test of my willpower. Even when I weighed 80 pounds less than I do now, this class gave me a run for my money. I love it, though. My gym offers seven of the ten Les Mills classes, along with a few others. I would highly recommend them to anyone. There are high and low options and people of all shapes and sizes at all levels of fitness can participate.

*Disclaimer: I am not being compensated in any way to promote Les Mills or my gym. The thoughts that I publish are my own and I am writing them at my own will.

I definitely felt great after the class even though I was sweaty and hobbling. As I was leaving, I noticed this:

Who thought it was a good idea to get a white car? Me. I guess I’ll be doing something about soon. And by soon, I mean I’ll put it off for another month week. Maybe I can get Mike to wash it with me tomorrow! Mike’s weekends are Friday and Saturday (he’s also off on Tuesdays, in case you were wondering), so that is when we usually have all of our fun. We have some exciting plans on Saturday, but I’ll update on that later. For now, I need to drag myself to the shower. I’m sure you’re very grateful.

Thanks for reading!

5 responses »

  1. Do work~!

    Reply
  2. Guess what?! It’s easy to go to a fitness class if you’re a size 2. It takes balls to go when you’re bigger than a size 8! You go, and never feel embarrassed. You are a Workout Goddess!

    Reply
  3. I am a big fan of chia seeds… Looking forward to following your blog! XO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

