RSS Feed

Sleepwalking through Sunday.

After our very busy day yesterday, and my very sleepless night, a lazy Sunday was in order. I ended up getting about four hours of sleep after I finished my special middle-of-the-night post. I woke up around 9:30am and have not been able to get moving at all today!

Head against the wall tired = lazy Sunday.

I decided to take the day off from the gym to prevent exhausting myself even more. I knew that I needed a day of rest, but I really don’t like feeling so tired and out of it. Unfortunately, hubby had to work today, so I was on my own. After eating theme park food all day yesterday, a healthy breakfast was exactly what I needed.

Plain Greek yogurt with strawberries, cherries, sliced almonds, chia seeds, and some cinnamon toast cereal.

Some "jewels" I found in my cherry bowl this morning. Yes, they're stuck together. Yes, I have the maturity of a 12-year-old boy.

As I was eating my breakfast, Bun the Destroyer stole ate some of my strawberries. She must have really enjoyed them because she promptly hopped right into my yogurt and then all over the couch. I would have taken pictures of the yogurt prints on my brown microfiber couch had I not been chasing that vicious rodent sweet, adorable bunny all over the apartment.

Guilty as sin.

As much as I would have loved to sleep the day away, I did manage to leave the house to spend some time and go to lunch with our friends Stephen and Jen. We went to a little Mexican and Cuban restaurant in east Orlando called Maria Bonita. I was really hungry when we got there and enough chips and salsa for a family of seven four. Their salsa is SO good. It’s fresh and chunky with huge pieces of diced white onion that add a sweet bite. I ordered the Lechon Asado, which is “Cuban mojo marinated slow roasted tender juicy pork topped with grilled onions”. It came with white rice, black beans, and sweet plantains. I ate EVERYTHING. I don’t know if I was that hungry or if it was that good, but I think it was a combination of the two. Thanks again, Jen, for buying me lunch. It was delicious!

The food coma set in around 4:00pm and after playing around with the blog for a little bit I decided to make the trek home. I stopped at the grocery store on the way home, and by the time I got there I forgot why I had gone in the first place. The exhaustion is setting in! I left there with a bunch of things that I didn’t really need. I really am a horrible shopper, and not just when it comes to food.

No idea how these got into the cart.

Now I’m sitting at home trying not to fall asleep before Mike gets home at 10:30pm. I know that if I take a nap I will be up all night again, and I think enough is just about enough on that one. I think I’ll pop in a movie and just relax the rest of this Sunday away.

What did you all do for yourselves this weekend? 

Thanks for reading!

R

3 responses »

  1. I absolutely LOVED this one…Cute bunny…oh and those yummy looking treats

    Reply

Leave a Reply

