RSS Feed

Is it Wednesday already? (Tuesday recap).

Good afternoon! I can’t believe this day is already halfway over. First, let me catch you up on what happened yesterday. The hearing mediator called promptly at 2:15pm. Up to this point, I was unsure who would be representing my ex-employers at the hearing. It could have been either the boss who fired me, his wife (also my boss), or someone they hired to handle the case i.e., an attorney. I soon found out that it was my boss who fired me on the line. He had also mailed them six documents as evidence, which I didn’t receive until yesterday’s mail. The paperwork was mostly a recap of everything that he mentioned during the hearing. Mike sat next to me on the couch as I sat patiently and listened to what he had to say.

I was very worried about the hearing for a couple of reasons. Mainly, I was worried that I would get emotional and ruin it for myself. Over the course of my employment, my bosses made me cry on more than one occasion. I knew that I needed to stay composed if I was going to state my case in a mature and accurate manner. During my turn to speak, I gave a recount of everything as I remembered it. I was under oath, and after it was over I was so concerned that I had said something wrong and they were going to cart me off to jail. The hearing lasted about 45 minutes. We were told that we would receive the verdict by mail within the next week. I am incredibly nervous. Even if the outcome is in my favor, my ex-employer will have a chance to appeal that to the appeal committee. I just want this to be over.

After the hearing, I had to rush off to the interview I had. The job that I was interviewing for is a receptionist job for a management company in Sanford. It took about 25 minutes to get there, and my chauffeur Mike dropped me off just before 4:00pm. I feel that the interview went well, but I know that I don’t have experience in the property management field and that could work against me. I was told that the owner would be making a hiring decision as soon as possible. Wish me luck!

I was so emotionally drained after the hearing and the interview that I passed on the gym. Normally, I would have tried to talk myself into going because I knew I’d feel better afterwards, but I just didn’t have it in me. Mike and I came home and snacked on some cheddar popcorn before making the dough for our homemade pizza. I don’t have a great dough recipe, so I just Google-d and chose this one out of the results. It was okay, but I think I’ll try another one next time.

Essential for pizza making.

Hello, lover. Ready to work?

Pardon my cluttered counter.

This was Mike’s first time making dough. He was amazed at how much it raises. We went with the classic cheese and pepperoni for toppings. It came out bubbly and smelling delicious! Of course I couldn’t wait for it to cool before cutting it, so the cheese ended up all over the place.

He's a little camera shy.

With sri racha on the side, of course.

We snuggled up on the couch and watched Hot Tub Time Machine while eating our pizza. It was pretty funny. I love Clark Duke, and he had a pretty big role in this film. After the movie I was feeling pretty tired and it was only 10:00pm! I made Mike and I each a mug of Lullaby Time tea with honey and we called it an early night. I wasn’t sure that I’d fall asleep since it was so early, but I did. This is two nights in a row that I’ve fallen asleep and stayed asleep. Yay me! Mike spent a little quality time with BtD before hitting the sack. She’s super cute when she’s not eating the foundation to my apartment, right?

Tea for two.

They're in love.

Do you guys have any must-try pizza dough recipes?  

What are your favorite toppings?

Thanks for reading!

R

One response »

  1. pizza looked good, boo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

